Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

DATSIK

Datsik is the pseudonym of Canadian dubstep producer Troy Beetles. Born and raised in Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, Beetles first dabbled with bedroom hip-hop production, writing tracks which would never see the light of day. A chance encounter with fellow Canadian DJ and producer Excision at the Shambhala Electronic Music Festival in 2008 helped change his musical direction. Captivated by the burgeoning U.S. dubstep scene, Beetles went about producing what he described as “robostep,â€* a… Show more

Created by musicbrainz

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Datsik Thu, Jan 8 8:00p Altar Bar Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar
Datsik @ House Of Blues In Boston, Ma Thu, Jan 22 8:00p House Of Blues Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Datsik Fri, Jan 23 8:00p Metropolis Montreal, QC Add to Calendar
DATSIK Sat, Jan 24 9:00p Terminal 5 New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik Sun, Jan 25 8:00p Higher Ground South Burlington, VT Add to Calendar
Datsik Wed, Jan 28 8:00p The Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY Add to Calendar
Datsik @ F Shed At The Market In Syracuse, NY Thu, Jan 29 8:00p The F Shed at the Market Syracuse, NY Add to Calendar
Datsik Fri, Jan 30 8:00p The Dome West Hartford, CT Add to Calendar
Datsik Sat, Jan 31 8:00p Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar
Datsik Wed, Feb 4 8:00p The International Knoxville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik @ Norva Theater In Norfolk, Va Thu, Feb 5 8:00p The NorVa Norfolk, VA Add to Calendar
Datsik @ Echo In Washington D.C Fri, Feb 6 8:00p Echostage Mount Rainier, MD Add to Calendar
Datsik Sat, Feb 7 8:00p The National Richmond, VA Add to Calendar
Datsik @ The House Of Blues In Cleveland, OH Wed, Feb 11 8:00p House of Blues Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar
Datsik @ Bogarts In Cincinnati, OH Thu, Feb 12 8:00p Bogart's Cincinnati, OH Add to Calendar
Datsik Fri, Feb 13 8:00p Opera Atlanta Nightclub Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
Datsik Sat, Feb 14 8:00p Royal Oak Music Theatre Royal Oak, MI Add to Calendar
Datsik @ Egyptian Room In Indianapolis, In Thu, Feb 19 8:00p Egyptian Room Indianapolis, IN Add to Calendar
Datsik - Ninja Nation Tour (Chicago, IL) Day 1 Fri, Feb 20 9:00p Concord Music Hall Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik @ Belly Up In Aspen, Co Wed, Mar 4 8:00p Belly Up Aspen, CO Add to Calendar
Datsik Thu, Mar 5 8:30p Mesa Theater & Lounge Grand Junction, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik - Ninja Nation Tour (Denver, CO) Day 1 Fri, Mar 6 9:00p Ogden Theatre Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik - Ninja Nation Tour (Denver, CO) Day 2 Sat, Mar 7 9:00p Ogden Theatre Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik at The Warfield In San Francisco, Ca Sat, Mar 14 8:00p The Warfield San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Datsik Sun, Mar 15 8:00p Knitting Factory Reno, NV Add to Calendar
Datsik Wed, Mar 18 8:00p CLUB9ONE9 Victoria, BC Add to Calendar
Datsik Thu, Mar 19 8:00p Encore Edmonton, AB Add to Calendar
Datsik @ The Commodore In Vancouver, Bc Fri, Mar 20 8:00p Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar
Datsik Sat, Mar 21 8:00p Flames Central Calgary, AB Add to Calendar
Datsik @ Showbox Sodo In Seattle, Wa Fri, Mar 27 8:00p Showbox SoDo Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Datsik - Ninja Nation Tour (Portland, OR) Sat, Mar 28 9:00p Roseland Theater Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Datsik Wed, Apr 1 8:00p Wild West Lubbock, TX Add to Calendar
Datsik Thu, Apr 2 8:00p The Marc San Marcos, TX Add to Calendar
Datsik Fri, Apr 3 8:00p Stereo Live Houston, TX Add to Calendar
Datsik Sat, Apr 4 8:00p Tricky Falls El Paso, TX Add to Calendar
Datsik Fri, Apr 10 8:00p The Fillmore Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information
Powered by WorldNow

555 Broadcast Dr,
Mobile AL 36606

Telephone: 251.479.5555
Fax: 251.473.8130
Email: news5@wkrg.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2013 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.
Zvents - Discover things to do